Nutritional Yeast is a source of dietary fiber, vitamins, minerals and it’s a complete protein. Most Nutritional Yeast products are fortified with synthetic B-Vitamins, but not ours! Grown on beet molasses, Foods Alive’s Nutritional Yeast provides the great cheesy flavor you’re looking for without the use of synthetic additives. With a nutty cheesy flavor, our nutritional yeast is a favorite amongst many vegans because of its unique flavor and similarity to cheese when added to foods. Nutritional Yeast is NOT brewer’s yeast, bakers yeast, or Torula yeast, and because nutritional yeast does not come in contact with barley (like brewer’s yeast), it is gluten free and safe for people with Celiac disease. Nutritional Yeast is not a genetically modified organism (GMO). Sprinkle some on hot popcorn or garlic bread, stir into juices or smoothies, or use as a seasoning for salads, salad dressings, soups, sauces, dips, casseroles and so much more! FAQ’s What is the yeast grown on and is it Non-GMO? Our Nutritional Yeast is grown on beet molasses. Our Nutritional Yeast supplier is NGE CERTIFIED (certified non-genetically engineered). GMO testing has shown there is no GMO protein or DNA in the raw materials used as growth substrate. The Nutritional Yeast is considered non-GMO, following EEC regulations. They contain no GMO enzymes, have not been solvent-extracted, synthetically preserved or irradiated. They contain no artificial flavors or colors. There was no sewer sludge, petrochemical substrate, or sulfite waste liquor involved with any step of production. These products comply with NOP regulation 205.605(a)(20) and with 7 CFR 205.301(b&c). Are synthetic vitamins added or are they produced naturally? Nothing is added and all vitamins and minerals occur naturally. Nothing synthetic is added to our Nutritional Yeast.
Non-synthetic Nutritional Yeast! NO synthetic vitamins!
Source of dietary fiber, vitamins, minerals and it’s a complete protein.
Vegan friendly cheese tasting substitute.
Sprinkle some on hot popcorn or garlic bread, stir into juices or smoothies, or use as a seasoning for salads, salad dressings, soups, sauces, dips, casseroles and so much more!
Non-GMO, Vegan, Gluten Free and Kosher